Momo (London)

Momo Momo 3 Momo4

Momo outside

Momo, 25 Heddon Street, London W1B 4BH

I had been told about this restaurant since a year and my curiosity had been attracted by its huge popularity and the divided opinions about it. I finally booked a table for dinner last night and I must say .. I was pleasantly surprised! The place is absolutely beautiful, the detailed and refined Moroccan-style decoration is lovely, the two couscous we ordered were fine and tasty, the service was nice and flawless. Prices are certainly quite high but are justified by the quality of the place, really. People were smart but not posh, the atmosphere was relaxed, partly thanks to the waiters (almost all French) who were all friendly and funny. If you like couscous and tagines, this is the place for you!

